Sunday, February 22, 2015

The 21 Egyptians martyred in Lybia recognised as saints

Pope Tawadros II of the Coptic Orthodox Church
has recognised the 21 mem martyred in Lybia
as saints.

Their names are:

St. Milad (Milad Makeen Zaky)
St. Abanub (Abanub Ayad Atiya)
St. Maged (Maged Solaiman Shehata)
St. Yusuf (Yusuf Shukry Yunan)
St. Kirollos (KIrollos Shokry Fawzy)
St. Bishoy (Bishoy Astafanus Kamel)
St. Somaily (Astafanus Kamel) 
St. Malak (Malak Ibrahim Sinweet)
St. Tawadros (Tawadros Yusuf Tawadros)
St. Girgis (Girgis Milad Sinweet)
St. Mina (Mina Fayez Aziz)
St. Hany (Hany Abdelmesih Salib)
St. Bishoy (Bishoy Adel Khalaf)
St. Samuel (Samuel Alham Wilson)
A Worker from Awr village, name unknown
St. Ezat (Ezat Bishri Naseef)
St. Loqa (Loqa Nagaty)
St. Gaber (Gaber Munir Adly)
St. Esam (Esam Badir Samir)
St. Malak (Malak Farag Abram)
St. Sameh (Sameh Salah Faruq)

O God of love, 
your holy martyrs died 
rather than deny Jesus. 
We ask them to pray for us,
that our lives will bear witness to the Gospel 
and be worthy of their sacrifice. 
Through Jesus Christ, your Son,
who is alive and reigns with you 
and the Holy Spirit,
one God for ever and ever. 


Post a Comment